Reviews



Summary
3.7

Well-equipped B & B - Rating 4/5

An enjoyable stay in a very comfortable and spacious room.Particularly impressed by the little kitchenette, which was a very useful and unexpected extra.Very nice bathroom with an excellent shower. Only slight issue with the room was the blind which was quite fiddly to move up and down.Good tasty breakfast which would have been even better had some fruit been provided.

Reviewer: John T | Sun 14th Apr 2024 | 4 days ago


Great hotel - Very Central - Rating 5/5

We stayed for three nights over Easter.Hotel is in an extremely convenient location - less that 5 mins walk from the Victoria shopping centre and a little further to get to the High Street & Pantiles.The room was clean, breakfast was nice and the staff were all very pleasant.The hotel is officially classified as 2-star, but I think it should probably be a 3-star based on our experience

Reviewer: Mark | Mon 1st Apr 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Friendly and helpful staff - Rating 3/5

Staff were friendly and helpful but decor was a little tired and in need of a fresh coat of paint. Very handy for town centre.

Reviewer: Graham | Thu 28th Mar 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Clean - Rating 5/5

Friendly Staff

Reviewer: Domnick| Fri 22nd Mar 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Recommended for a comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

The Russell is very close to the town centre for the railway station, cafes, bars, shops, restaurants, theatre etc. Also has off-street parking.En-suite room was spacious and comfortable, breakfast hearty, staff friendly. I have stayed here twice and intend to return.

Reviewer: Ian | Tue 19th Mar 2024 | 1 month ago


Good - Rating 5/5

It was good and friendly service as always

Reviewer: Ashfeka K | Mon 18th Mar 2024 | 1 month ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Good location with friendly staff.

Reviewer: Catherine| Mon 11th Mar 2024 | 1 month ago


Comfy beds. Lush breakfast. - Rating 4/5

The hotel is old and in need of redecorating, but the room we had was clean, beds comfortable, tea/coffee/hot chocolate provided. The breakfast was tasty and freshly cooked, with plenty of choice. Staff friendly and polite. The price we paid reflected the fact that work in the hotel is ongoing and will take time. Overall a very Pleasant 2 night stay.

Reviewer: Fiona H | Tue 27th Feb 2024 | 1 month ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel room was clean and comfortable service was A+ breckfast was delicious.highly recommended

Reviewer: Maria| Mon 26th Feb 2024 | 1 month ago


Dated and dirty - Rating 2/5

First room we were given was dirty, bathroom not cleaned and bed broken. We were even tempted to pay for another hotel for the night but sadly no availability on a Saturday night in Tunbridge Wells. We were moved to a room in the annex which was better than the first, modern bathroom and cleaner room. There was still excessive dust on skirting boards etc and cobwebs.We can cope with dated but the lack of cleanliness means we will not be returning to the hotel in the future.The lady on reception was very nice and happily changed our room. She did not seem at all surprised at our complaint about Room 36 though!!

Reviewer: John H | Wed 21st Feb 2024 | 1 month ago


{
}